Satu Huber to continue as Chairman of our Board of Directors


The Chairman of our Board of Directors is Satu Huber, CEO of Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company. She was elected by the Annual General Meeting of TELA. Huber continues as Chairman for the second year.

The Annual General Meeting also elected the Vice Chairmen and other Members of the Board.

The composition of the Vice-Chairs remained unchanged. The first Vice Chairman is Jouko Pölönen, CEO of Ilmarinen, the second Vice Chairman is Timo Kietäväinen, CEO of Keva, and the third Vice Chairman is Pasi Strömberg, Managing Director of Eläkekassa Verso.

Also the composition of the other Board Members remained unchanged, as the members who stood for re-election were re-elected.

Therefore, as members of the Board of Directors continue Päivi Huotari, CEO of Mela, Risto Murto, CEO of Varma, Carl Pettersson, CEO of Veritas, Leena Rantanen Ecclesiastical Counsellor of Church Pension Fund, Timo Toropainen, Managing Director of Finnish Pension Funds and Kari Välimäki, Managing Director of Seafarer’s Pension Fund.