Satu Huber to serve as Chairman of our Board of Directors


The new Chairman of our Board of Directors is Satu Huber, CEO of Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company. She was elected by the Annual General Meeting of TELA.

The Annual General Meeting also elected the Vice Chairmen and other Members of the Board. The first Vice Chairman is Jouko Pölönen of Ilmarinen, the second Vice Chairman is Timo Kietäväinen of Keva, and the third Vice Chairman is Pasi Strömberg of Eläkekassa Verso. The Vice Chairmen elected are the same as on the previous Board.

Also the composition of the other Board Members remained unchanged, as the members who stood for re-election were re-elected.

Therefore, as members of the Board of Directors continue Päivi Huotari of Mela, Risto Murto of Varma, Carl Pettersson of Veritas, Leena Rantanen of Church Pension Fund, Timo Toropainen of Finnish Pension Funds and Kari Välimäki of Seafarer’s Pension Fund.

Composition of our Board of Directors