Proceed to contents

Risto Murto to continue as Chairman of our Board of Directors

The Chairman of our Board of Directors is Risto Murto, CEO of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company. He was elected by the Annual General Meeting of TELA earlier this month. Murto continues as Chairman for the second year.

The Annual General Meeting also elected the Vice Chairmen and other Members of the Board. There was no change in the lineups compared to the previous year.

The first Vice Chairman is Carl Pettersson, CEO of Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company; the second Vice Chairman is Jaakko Kiander, CEO of Keva and the third Vice Chairman is Hannu Hokka, Managing Director of Pharmacy pension fund.

The following persons continue as Board Members: Heli Backman, CEO of Farmers’ Social Insurance Institution Mela; Carl Haglund, CEO of Veritas Pension Insurance; Jari Puhakka, Managing Director of Seafarers’ Pension Fund; Jouko Pölönen, CEO of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; Timo Toropainen, Managing Director of Finnish Pension Funds and Juha Tuohimäki, church councilor of the Church Pension Fund.