Proceed to contents

Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting elects our Board of Directors. The Board consists of the Chairperson, three Vice Chairs and 6–18 other members. The Board members have a term of office of two years. Half of the Board members either step down or stand for re-election each year.

The current Board of Directors was elected at the Annual General Meeting on 7 April 2022.


Chairman Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
I Vice Chairman Risto Murto, President and CEO, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
II Vice Chairman Jaakko Kiander, President and CEO, Keva
III Vice Chairman Pasi Strömberg, Managing Director, Eläkekassa Verso (Finnish Pension Funds)


Outi Antila, Director General, The Social Insurance Institution of Finland (Kela)
Carl Haglund, CEO, Veritas Pension Insurance
Päivi Huotari, CEO, Farmers’ Social Insurance Institution Mela
Carl Pettersson, CEO, Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company
Jari Puhakka, Managing Director, Seafarers’ Pension Fund
Timo Toropainen, Managing Director, Finnish Pension Funds

About this topic