The Annual General Meeting elects our Board of Directors. The Board consists of the Chairperson, three Vice Chairs and 6–18 other members. The Board members have a term of office of two years. Half of the Board members either step down or stand for re-election each year.

The current Board of Directors was elected at the Annual General Meeting on 11 April 2019.


Chairman Satu Huber, CEO, Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company
I Vice Chairman Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, Ilmarinen
II Vice Chariman Timo Kietäväinen, President and CEO, Keva
III Vice Chairman Pasi Strömberg, Managing Director, Eläkekassa Verso (Finnish Pension Funds)


Päivi Huotari, CEO, Farmers’ Social Insurance Institution Mela
Risto Murto, President and CEO, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
Carl Pettersson, CEO, Veritas Pension Insurance
Leena Rantanen, Ecclesiastical Counsellor, Church Pension Fund
Timo Toropainen, Managing Director, Finnish Pension Funds
Kari Välimäki, Managing Director, Seafarer’s Pension Fund