In addition to TELA’s members, expert groups may also include representatives of other expert organizations and authorities whenever needed. Each expert group has a designated contact person in our office.

Group on Tax and Accounting Matters

The group supports the formulation of our positions relating to tax and accounting matters.

Contact person: Chief Legal Adviser Outi Aalto, outi.aalto(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 50 541 6410

Group on Tax Prepayment Affairs

In cooperation with the tax administration, the group handles issues pertaining to the prepayment of tax on pensions.

Contact person: Manager, Development Mikael Kulikoff, mikael.kulikoff(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 40 722 1270

Group on Collection Affairs

The group supports the formulation of our positions concerning collection affairs.

Palkka.fi Expert Group

The group is responsible for the formulation of positions on matters pertaining to the Palkka.fi web service and coordinates the resolution of practical issues concerning earnings-related pensions.

Contact person: Manager, Development Mikael Kulikoff, mikael.kulikoff(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 40 722 1270

Group on Rehabilitation Affairs

The group manages practical contacts and develops joint practices in rehabilitation affairs pertaining to earnings-related pensions.

Contact person: Assistant Pirjo Sved, pirjo.sved(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 44 541 5880

Group on Disability Affairs

The group manages practical contacts and develops joint practices in affairs pertaining to earnings-related pension decisions.

Contact person: Senior Specialist Janne Pelkonen, janne.pelkonen(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 50 559 5894

Investment Reporting Group

The group develops the external reporting of authorized pension providers’ investment returns and return risks by using uniform classifications and calculation methods. The group supports the work done by the Analyses.

Contact person: Analyst Kimmo Koivurinne, kimmo.koivurinne(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 44 364 2324

Terms Division

On behalf of the pension insurance companies, the group prepares amendments to the insurance terms of insurance agreements drawn up in keeping with the Employees Pensions Act (TyEL) and the Self-Employed Persons' Pensions Act (YEL). The amendments are submitted to the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health for confirmation of the insurance terms. More widely, the Terms Division serves as an expert in the earnings-related pension system when assistance is needed in interpreting the TyEL and YEL insurance terms.

Contact person: Chief Legal Adviser Outi Aalto, outi.aalto(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 50 541 6410

Cooperation group for community relations

Discusses cooperation with decision-makers pivotal to the sector and probes the operating environment.

Contact person: Director Nikolas Elomaa, nikolas.elomaa(at)tela.fi, tel. +358 50 386 3339